top of page

2016 GAMES part 1

So what are your expectations in this year? I am definitely looking forward to playing Overwatch, World of Warcraft Legion, Street Fighter and I would like to try Kingdom Come. According to other news, there is a hope that this year is going to be the year of a virtual reality. Some people are the skeptic but I believe in it and I think that VR will change the whole seeing of the games and technologies generally.

But first, let´s talk about first two games that I am eager about!

Overwatch is one of the mostly anticipated games. No doubts about it. It comes from Blizzard studios, that worked on the best games ever, from Diablo, Starcraft to the WoW. Overwatch is an FPS game, some people compare it with Half Life ( well, critics say that it is a copy of it). I wanted to try the game ( it was available to try it at Road to Blizzcon) but I didn´t want to wait in the queue there, I just survived the main one in front of the entrance:D. I already know now my favorite heroines:D. Widowmaker and Symmetra!!! There will be classical role divisions, offense, deffense, tank, and support. I love the animated graphics, that is really nice, according to what I´ve seen on Blizzcon the areas, where battles will be are various and with interesting objectives. The release date is around: 21st of June

Trailer

@Blizzard

Gameplay trailer

@Blizzard

The next game, expansion that I am excited about is WoW Legion. I have to admit that the Warlords of Draenor is for me too extensive and my head is already spinning from the continuous feature adding (Garrisons, Shipyards, feeling sometimes as I would play The Sims:D). On the other hand, that is what this game is about, about the "complex world". I´ve already posted the cinematic trailer of King Wrynn and Sylvanas together in the Blizzcon news post. Legion is the 6th expansion of WoW, so I am quite curious how would it looks like. What to expect in the Legion expansion?

These are the main things:

  • New Class: Demon Hunter

  • New 12th Character Slot per realm.

  • New level cap is 110. Boosted characters start at level 100.

  • New PvP progression system.

  • New content: The Broken Isles.

  • New Dungeons and Raids, including the Emerald Nightmare.

  • Improved transmogrification system.

  • New class-specific Order Halls.

  • Class changes, Order Halls, and spec-specific Artifacts emphasize the fantasy of each class

  • We’re back in current Azeroth for Legion and Illidan has been found by Gul’dan.

http://www.wowhead.com/legion

Gameplay Demo

Source: Towelliee. (2015, November 10th). Demon Hunter Gameplay Blizzcon EARLY DEMO. Retrieved from http://youtu.be/O6WJJELaBec

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page